Kansas Technical Assistance System Network (TASN)
provides technical assistance to support school districts’ systematic implementation of evidence-based practices.
This resource has been last reviewed on February 19, 2020

The Collaborative Learning Cycle

Download File download
Search Again

The collaborative learning cycle (Got Data, Now What by Laura Lipton and Bruce Wellman) is a framework that establishes a learning forum for group exploration of data.  Structured engagement with information and fellow learners ignites the processes of inquiry and problem-solving.  This question-driven model promotes specific cognitive processes and group-member interaction in three phases: 1 - Activate and Engage.  2 - Exploring and Discovering.  3 - Organizing and Integrating.