Kansas Technical Assistance System Network (TASN)
provides technical assistance to support school districts’ systematic implementation of evidence-based practices.

Recognized Trainers

Recognized Trainers                   College and Career Competency Wheel                 

Chris Cooper, M.Ed.

Clearwater, KS [ccooper@usd264.org]
An educator with a wealth of experience in school administration and teaching in Kansas schools, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in self-efficacy and self-regulation.

Elise Heger, Ed.D.

Lawrence and Hugoton, KS [eheger@ku.edu]
An educator with a wealth of experience in school administration and teaching in Kansas schools, with a training focus in assertivenessself-regulation, and self-efficacy.

Cindy Schultz, MS.Ed.

Manhattan, KS [cindyschultzconsulting@gmail.com]
A highly skilled Kansas school counselor and teacher with experience in virtual learning, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in self-efficacy and self-regulation.

Amanda Rush, MS.Ed.

Topeka, KS [arush@tps501.org]
A highly skilled Kansas school counselor and middle school math teacher, with a training focus in assertiveness.

Charlotte Anctil, MS.Ed.

Shawnee, KS [canctil@bluevalleyk12.org]
A highly skilled Kansas middle school math teacher, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in conflict management

Jill Thompson, M.Ed.

Clearwater, KS [jthompson@usd264.org]
A highly skilled Kansas high school computer science educator, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in self-regulation

Chris Perry, MS.Ed.

Baldwin, KS [chris@cultivateeducation.org]
An special educator with vast experience in statewide professional development, including trauma-responsive school communities, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in self-efficacy

Competency Framework Developers

Pattie Noonan, Ph.D. 

Lawrence, KS [pnoonan@ku.edu]

Amy Gaumer Erickson, Ph.D.

Lawrence, KS [agaumer@ku.edu]

Co-authors of The Skills that Matter: Teaching Interpersonal and Intrapersonal Competencies in Any Classroom, Teaching Self-Regulation: 75 Instructional Activities to Foster Independent, Proactive Students, the Competency Framework professional development process, lesson sets on multiple competencies, and numerous resources available at http://www.cccframework.org/